Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ed Lair

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ed Lair

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (60 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jeannine Webb

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I am very grateful for Ed Lair's office and Chelci Alvarez, in particular! Chelci is prompt, professional, friendly, and easy to work with. She was able to offer me an affordable rate for my car insurance after my cross-country move to Texas. This was an incredibly positive experience and I highly recommend their office. Thank you, Chelci and Ed!"

Anne Alvarez

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently I had the pleasure of speaking with Chelci Alvarez at Ed Lair - State Farm Insurance. She was extremely helpful and provided excellent customer service! She quoted me such a great rate for renters insurance that I signed up immediately! And though we have the same last name, we are not related. Ed Lair has a professional and courteous team member on his staff."

Tammy Salinas

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I transferred to Ed Lair's agency about 3 years ago, I love the personal touch that this group has. Chelci is the best and very attentive to our insurance needs. She is always willing to help answer any questions that I have about coverage/renewals and what type of discounts are available, since I have teen drivers. I would give them 10 stars if it was an option!"

Kaci C

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just want to rave on this office for a min. They are the most compassionate and understanding insurance agency. We have been with them for years and my parents even longer. They know our kids and care about you as a person. Chelci is such a great asset to this office and has been so helpful during this last year and half while I have been dealing with a lot of medical issues."

Wes W

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed Lair and his team has been my agent for more than 10 years. They have always provided exceptional service. Chelci Alvarez is a wonderful addition to his team!"

Jenny Pham

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met Raul Escobar through my ex and he has remained my agent for over 10 years! He's the most trusting, most dependable, and probably my longest relationship yet. All jokes aside, Raul has made it EASY for me. I'm a busy person so I appreciate that a lot. Thanks for taking care of me all these years!"

Rosemary Cooper

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Chelci long before she was working with Ed Lair's office. She was at an office in Grapevine that closed. I was placed with another agent, I searched until I found Chelci and had my account moved. She really cares for her clients and wants the best for us. Chelci is always a pleasure to work with, I can't thank her enough for her patience with me and willingness to always answer any insurance questions I may have. Ed Lair State Farm, Best customer service and best rates around."

Dru Turley

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci was amazing. She was able to help us get auto and rent insurance overnight. Very grateful for her speedy work and cheerful demeanor. Would highly recommend."

Christine Webb

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci was amazing in helping me with my Renters Policy."

Angelica Green

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so pleased to work with my agent Raul for the last 10 years. He is super helpful with my business insurance! Very responsible and super quick when papers need to be done! Highly recommend him!"

Samir Alameddin

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed Lair and his staff are very knowledgeable and provide you a great customer service."

Tom W

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rarely needed but always there when you need them....."

Joshua Renteria

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci Alvarez has been a gift from heaven for the past 2 years! Countless times of reaching out to make sure everything is ok when times have been rough. 5 stars isn’t enough.. 10 Star Service hands down!! Thank you!!"

Mary Cirlos

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you want a good insurance company use Ed Lair State Farm. I never understood how this all worked until Chelci explained everything to me and got me a great rate with more coverage! Not only that when my mother passed she helped me with what I had to do while the house was in probate which lasted almost a year. If it wasn't for her I wouldn't have known I had to pay the insurance on the house. Thank you Chelci! I will always recommend you at Ed Lair State Farm! Mary"

Josh Ruzic

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used I think, nearly every insurance company out there. The only company that has made the process easy and pain free is State Farm. Ed Lair and his team are amazing. Chelci Alvarez is a hoot to work with, always in touch and made sure I was taken care off. I would give a 10 out of 5 if I could."

Ellen D

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was moving to Texas and needed insurance since the old carrier didn't serve the state. After emailing two agencies, Chelci at Ed Lair is the only one to respond to the email and her customer service has been fantastic! Her follow up and assistance has been top notch and is the kind of person I want to work with."

Recovering Beautifully

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would absolutely refer anyone I know to Ed Lair. Everyone in his office is so knowledgeable and helpful! Chelci, in the office, has been an absolutely god send when I had to file my claim. Highly recommend."

Amanda Weldon

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci Alvarez is super helpful. She always goes above and beyond to help in anyway she can. Give her a call for all your insurance needs!"

Dominic Cardwell

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci was so helpful for finding me the best price for auto insurance."

Grant Davidenko

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci has been my agent for the last year and she is nothing short of amazing. Excellent service, quick to respond, and makes everything incredibly easy and simple. If you need insurance of any kind they offer, look no further!"

Brad Dorsett

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't even begin to explain how wonderful Chelci is. She made this such a easy process and she truly cares for her customers."

Sean Andrews

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Made the process extremely easy. Great customer service!"

SAMy SIRAPHET

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure of working with Ed Lair, Chelci, and the Team there at State Farm Grapevine! Have been with State Farm for years and looking forward for many more years to come! They are very responsive and take care of our needs. We feel very secured with protection from State Farm and wouldn't have it any other way."

Jeremy Johnson

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chelci is the best !! Best customer service and they really care about their clients."

Walter Ross

November 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best insurance team."