Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ed Lair

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ed Lair

4.9 out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Wes W

Wes W

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed Lair and his team has been my agent for more than 10 years. They have always provided exceptional service. Chelci Alvarez is a wonderful addition to his team!"
Profile photo of Jenny Pham

Jenny Pham

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met Raul Escobar through my ex and he has remained my agent for over 10 years! He's the most trusting, most dependable, and probably my longest relationship yet. All jokes aside, Raul has made it EASY for me. I'm a busy person so I appreciate that a lot. Thanks for taking care of me all these years!"
Profile photo of Rosemary Cooper

Rosemary Cooper

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Chelci long before she was working with Ed Lair's office. She was at an office in Grapevine that closed. I was placed with another agent, I searched until I found Chelci and had my account moved. She really cares for her clients and wants the best for us. Chelci is always a pleasure to work with, I can't thank her enough for her patience with me and willingness to always answer any insurance questions I may have. Ed Lair State Farm, Best customer service and best rates around."
Profile photo of Dru Turley

Dru Turley

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci was amazing. She was able to help us get auto and rent insurance overnight. Very grateful for her speedy work and cheerful demeanor. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Christine Webb

Christine Webb

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci was amazing in helping me with my Renters Policy."
Profile photo of Angelica Green

Angelica Green

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so pleased to work with my agent Raul for the last 10 years. He is super helpful with my business insurance! Very responsible and super quick when papers need to be done! Highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Samir Alameddin

Samir Alameddin

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed Lair and his staff are very knowledgeable and provide you a great customer service."
Profile photo of Tom W

Tom W

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rarely needed but always there when you need them....."
Profile photo of Joshua Renteria

Joshua Renteria

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci Alvarez has been a gift from heaven for the past 2 years! Countless times of reaching out to make sure everything is ok when times have been rough. 5 stars isn’t enough.. 10 Star Service hands down!! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Mary Cirlos

Mary Cirlos

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you want a good insurance company use Ed Lair State Farm. I never understood how this all worked until Chelci explained everything to me and got me a great rate with more coverage! Not only that when my mother passed she helped me with what I had to do while the house was in probate which lasted almost a year. If it wasn't for her I wouldn't have known I had to pay the insurance on the house. Thank you Chelci! I will always recommend you at Ed Lair State Farm! Mary"
Profile photo of Josh Ruzic

Josh Ruzic

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used I think, nearly every insurance company out there. The only company that has made the process easy and pain free is State Farm. Ed Lair and his team are amazing. Chelci Alvarez is a hoot to work with, always in touch and made sure I was taken care off. I would give a 10 out of 5 if I could."
Profile photo of Ellen D

Ellen D

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was moving to Texas and needed insurance since the old carrier didn't serve the state. After emailing two agencies, Chelci at Ed Lair is the only one to respond to the email and her customer service has been fantastic! Her follow up and assistance has been top notch and is the kind of person I want to work with."
Profile photo of Recovering Beautifully

Recovering Beautifully

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would absolutely refer anyone I know to Ed Lair. Everyone in his office is so knowledgeable and helpful! Chelci, in the office, has been an absolutely god send when I had to file my claim. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Amanda Weldon

Amanda Weldon

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci Alvarez is super helpful. She always goes above and beyond to help in anyway she can. Give her a call for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Dominic Cardwell

Dominic Cardwell

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci was so helpful for finding me the best price for auto insurance."
Profile photo of Grant Davidenko

Grant Davidenko

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chelci has been my agent for the last year and she is nothing short of amazing. Excellent service, quick to respond, and makes everything incredibly easy and simple. If you need insurance of any kind they offer, look no further!"
Profile photo of Brad Dorsett

Brad Dorsett

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't even begin to explain how wonderful Chelci is. She made this such a easy process and she truly cares for her customers."
Profile photo of Sean Andrews

Sean Andrews

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Made the process extremely easy. Great customer service!"
Profile photo of SAMy SIRAPHET

SAMy SIRAPHET

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure of working with Ed Lair, Chelci, and the Team there at State Farm Grapevine! Have been with State Farm for years and looking forward for many more years to come! They are very responsive and take care of our needs. We feel very secured with protection from State Farm and wouldn't have it any other way."
Profile photo of Jeremy Johnson

Jeremy Johnson

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chelci is the best !! Best customer service and they really care about their clients."
Profile photo of Walter Ross

Walter Ross

November 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best insurance team."
Profile photo of Walter Ross

Walter Ross

November 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chelci at ed lairs office is unbelievable. Ed lairs office always delivers the highest quality."
Profile photo of Jamie Bearden

Jamie Bearden

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with Ed Lair for 25 years. The office is friendly and helpful. Very quick to respond. Good rates. We really feel like they care about us and our needs."
Profile photo of Kimberley Zogbi

Kimberley Zogbi

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was looking to start a new policy and needed it done quickly. Chelci Alvarez reached out and offered to help me with the online portal. There were aspects of the policy I had not considered, and she made some recommendations to improve my coverage. She did all of this with lightening speed even though I sent her numerous emails over the course of our interaction going back and forth asking questions. Chelci was knowledgeable, patient and very professional. Highly recommend using this agency!"
Profile photo of Jeff Petrie

Jeff Petrie

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ed Lair has been handling my insurance needs for over 20 years. Through the many changes that are a part of life, he and those that work in his office have always been professional, courteous, helpful and friendly. My recent dealings have been with Chelci who went above and beyond to help me update my renter’s coverage due to a move from an apartment to a house and assist me in obtaining the necessary paperwork to provide to a storage facility that was trying to force me to buy insurance from them. She worked hard to accomplish these tasks in a timely manner. Chelci was friendly and easy to work with. She made the process easy at a very stressful time for me. Thanks Chelci!"