Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michael Douglas

Michael Douglas

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Douglas
"Chelci is amazing! Thank you for having her on your team. I could not be more pleased to be a brand new Ed Lair client!"
Profile photo of Adam Cochran

Adam Cochran

November 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Cochran
"The office was great and Chelci made everything seamless when we needed to make changes to our account."
Profile photo of Irlyn Toner

Irlyn Toner

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Irlyn Toner
"We were looking for a new insurance agency after our agency upped the price too many times to very high premiums with little explanation as to the cause. We had a recommendation from our son-in law to call Chelci Alverez with the State Farm agency he had worked with in the Dallas area (Ed Lair Agency, Grapevine, Texas). We were impressed that he continued working with her after moving to Austin several years ago. Chelci Alvarez understood our problem and was able to say right off the bat that through State Farm she would be able to come up with a much lower premium for our auto and home policies with the SAME coverage. It was a Friday afternoon, but she was still energetic and stayed late to compute fantastic discounts for our auto policies, and wrote that she thought we would have a similar discount on our home policy when she completed the research on Monday. We were thrilled and impressed with her quick response. What a happy resolution to an unpleasant situation with our former company! Chelci kept us updated with every new computation and gave us a clear response to all our questions. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new agent."
Profile photo of Valerie Funicella

Valerie Funicella

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Funicella
"Our previous State Farm Agent retired and we certainly missed the service his office provided. We searched for another Agent and found great reviews for Ed Lair ! Chelci Alvarez has been great answering questions during the transition and we would like to add another well-deserved 5 star review for Ed Lair."
Profile photo of rosie zepeda

rosie zepeda

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by rosie zepeda
"Ed Lair and his staff are the BEST!! We moved from another agent's office to Ed Lair, and I want to say that he is a down to earth person and very easy to talk to. His staff is very knowledgeable and very nice, and they make you feel at home. They help you save money on your insurance. They care about you and are there to help you. If you are in need of a new agent this is the place to go. I highly recommend his office. God Bless!"
Profile photo of Michael Mainard

Michael Mainard

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Mainard
"Ed and his team are first rate! I recommend them highly!"
Profile photo of Laksmi Davaloor

Laksmi Davaloor

September 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laksmi Davaloor
"Thanks Chelci! You are a wonderful agent!"
Profile photo of Debora Horn

Debora Horn

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Debora Horn
"Thank you for being a professional company and doing the right thing. Caring about your customers."
Profile photo of kiro Ayad

kiro Ayad

July 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kiro Ayad
"I would definitely recommend Chelci Alvarez she is one of the best agents that i ever talked to, she is so helpful, so nice, and so patient. 100/10 service skills"
Profile photo of Alex Davies

Alex Davies

June 30, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Alex Davies
"If I could give zero stars I would. Avoid at all costs! As a new expat in the US, insurance is complicated and confusing enough without being quoted one price and subsequently charged another (I still can’t fathom how that works or is indeed allowed). Apparently it’s all because of ‘corporate’, which is utter nonsense in my opinion and an attempt to deflect away from poor practices. If I had the energy I would call corporate, but frankly I am tired of chasing responses and convincing myself that anyone at this franchise or company cares and is remotely interested in helping me resolve this issue. Out of pocket and out of patience."
Profile photo of Jim Langford

Jim Langford

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Langford
"My family has been serviced by Ed Lair and staff since the early 90s and we have consistently found them easy to work with, timely in their response to questions, and accommodating to our auto and house coverage. We highly recommend this service."
Profile photo of Ellen Knowles

Ellen Knowles

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ellen Knowles
"Ed Lair had been my insurance agent since 1979. I have consistently received excellent service from his office. Any claims or changes have been handled quickly and accurately. Chelci, who works there is a ray of sunshine and always makes my day brighter. I recommend Ed to anyone who wants their insurance handled by people who care."
Profile photo of Jeannine Webb

Jeannine Webb

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeannine Webb
"I am very grateful for Ed Lair's office and Chelci Alvarez, in particular! Chelci is prompt, professional, friendly, and easy to work with. She was able to offer me an affordable rate for my car insurance after my cross-country move to Texas. This was an incredibly positive experience and I highly recommend their office. Thank you, Chelci and Ed!"
Profile photo of Anne Alvarez

Anne Alvarez

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anne Alvarez
"Recently I had the pleasure of speaking with Chelci Alvarez at Ed Lair - State Farm Insurance. She was extremely helpful and provided excellent customer service! She quoted me such a great rate for renters insurance that I signed up immediately! And though we have the same last name, we are not related. Ed Lair has a professional and courteous team member on his staff."
Profile photo of Tammy Salinas

Tammy Salinas

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Salinas
"I transferred to Ed Lair's agency about 3 years ago, I love the personal touch that this group has. Chelci is the best and very attentive to our insurance needs. She is always willing to help answer any questions that I have about coverage/renewals and what type of discounts are available, since I have teen drivers. I would give them 10 stars if it was an option!"
Profile photo of Kaci C

Kaci C

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kaci C
"I just want to rave on this office for a min. They are the most compassionate and understanding insurance agency. We have been with them for years and my parents even longer. They know our kids and care about you as a person. Chelci is such a great asset to this office and has been so helpful during this last year and half while I have been dealing with a lot of medical issues."
Profile photo of Wes W

Wes W

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Wes W
"Ed Lair and his team has been my agent for more than 10 years. They have always provided exceptional service. Chelci Alvarez is a wonderful addition to his team!"
Profile photo of Jenny Pham

Jenny Pham

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Pham
"I met Raul Escobar through my ex and he has remained my agent for over 10 years! He's the most trusting, most dependable, and probably my longest relationship yet. All jokes aside, Raul has made it EASY for me. I'm a busy person so I appreciate that a lot. Thanks for taking care of me all these years!"
Profile photo of Rosemary Cooper

Rosemary Cooper

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rosemary Cooper
"I have been working with Chelci long before she was working with Ed Lair's office. She was at an office in Grapevine that closed. I was placed with another agent, I searched until I found Chelci and had my account moved. She really cares for her clients and wants the best for us. Chelci is always a pleasure to work with, I can't thank her enough for her patience with me and willingness to always answer any insurance questions I may have. Ed Lair State Farm, Best customer service and best rates around."
Profile photo of Dru Turley

Dru Turley

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dru Turley
"Chelci was amazing. She was able to help us get auto and rent insurance overnight. Very grateful for her speedy work and cheerful demeanor. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Christine Webb

Christine Webb

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christine Webb
"Chelci was amazing in helping me with my Renters Policy."
Profile photo of Angelica Green

Angelica Green

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angelica Green
"I am so pleased to work with my agent Raul for the last 10 years. He is super helpful with my business insurance! Very responsible and super quick when papers need to be done! Highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Samir Alameddin

Samir Alameddin

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Samir Alameddin
"Ed Lair and his staff are very knowledgeable and provide you a great customer service."
Profile photo of Tom W

Tom W

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tom W
"Rarely needed but always there when you need them....."
Profile photo of Joshua Renteria

Joshua Renteria

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua Renteria
"Chelci Alvarez has been a gift from heaven for the past 2 years! Countless times of reaching out to make sure everything is ok when times have been rough. 5 stars isn’t enough.. 10 Star Service hands down!! Thank you!!"